Event #22: Thurs., January 28, 2010

Today, when I woke up, I noticed that the ceiling fan was no longer rotating. I emailed Bob to ask him if he’d turned if off, as it’s been turning on the lowest setting since the end of the summer. Just rotating slowly to keep an air current moving in the bedroom. And I look at it every night, when I pull up the covers and peer nervously out into the room to see if anything has changed (or is in the process of changing…). It’s the only thing that is moving (that I’m aware of) and I know it was on the night before. And now? Stopped. I pulled the chain, and I realized that the next setting up from slow is faster – so the chain would literally have to have been pulled 3 times to shut it off and Bob said that he did not do it.

Leave a Reply

