Event #30: Sat., Feb. 27, 2010

We’d gone out to dinner with a friend of ours, who I’d emailed earlier in the day the entire PDF of events above up to #30. We spent quite a bit of our dinner time discussing the events. When we got home, I went up to the bedroom and heard a weird motor noise. Also, Joe seemed to be a little disturbed and out of sorts. I couldn’t initially tell where the noise was coming from, so followed it into the bathroom. It seemed to be coming from above. I thought the vent fan in the bathroom had maybe been left on and was going bad – because it was a pretty weak noise. Then I realized it was not the fan – but coming from slightly further on; Bob has a razor that he keeps on top of the shower stall, and it has a little switch on it that makes it vibrate when he shaves. It was turned on and sitting in it’s little storage tray vibrating away. I told Bob about this when he came upstairs, and he thought maybe he’d left the switch on by mistake. However, I remember being up there when we were getting ready to go out, and I think I would have heard it running. But I was willing to give him the benefit of the doubt – until later…

Leave a Reply

