Event #43: March 24, 2010

I spoke to Bob from work and he told me about how he was out in the yard feeding the puppies. It was dark, because he got home late. I couldn’t figure out where this was going. But he hadn’t yet turned on any lights in the house, or the outdoor spotlights. And something caught his eye, coming from up in the area of our bedroom, which has two windows that face that side of the yard. The bathroom window and the main part of the bedroom face out there. And from the bathroom window, he saw a distinct glow – a whitish, sort of LED light glow, very bright, and it moved from that window to the other window.

“Is this a glow the size of a softball?” I asked.
“No, no, much bigger,” was the answer.
“A basketball then?”
“No, more like… ½ of a person”, Bob answered.
“Oh, I said, “That big. Wow…”
And how about Joey, when you came in, was he freaked?”
“Oh yeah, he was definitely freaked!”

This is a new thing. As if all the stuff above isn’t enough, now we have a glowing orb moving around the room. I came up to the bedroom when I got home a bit after 10, and nothing was amiss. So that is where we are now.

Something I mentioned in an email above bears elaborating on. I never mentioned it in this log of events, because until recently, I didn’t associate it with these events. But then I started thinking about it, and I’d brought it up with Bob that there might actually be a connection. This event actually happened to Kate. I think it occurred after our event #1, which was the TV remote appearing on the shelf above the bed. I am not sure about that, because at that time, I was not logging dates and events. We were just sort of beginning to notice stuff. And I guess one night Kate and I were sitting around, and I was musing on the relocation of the TV remote. And the way I remember it, is that I asked Kate if she had ever observed or experienced anything in our house that would qualify as “haunting”.

“Well, yeah”, she said. “This was actually just the other night”, she continued.

“I woke up really early in the morning, it was around 3 AM. I had to go to the bathroom, so instead of going downstairs, I used the upstairs bathroom, which I don’t usually do. I had put a light on next to my bed, because it was really dark. Also, I felt like something had woken me up, and I didn’t know what that was. Then, when I came out of the bathroom, I noticed my bed – I had left the covers down, and the sheet was exposed. There was the impression of someone laying in the bed, like I was still there. And then I heard the noises of something getting out of the bed, and the dents in the mattress lifted as if someone was getting out of the bed”.

I was listening to this and my eyes were widening as she neared the end. And I said, “Geez… that is so creepy! And then you just got back in bed?!”

“Yeah… “, was the answer, somewhat casually. “But now that you mention it, I guess that was kind of weird.

Kind of, I thought. I couldn’t figure this out, especially how calm and casual she was about it. As if she’d never felt threatened or fearful, and actually just related the event as something that happens every day. Why she didn’t come screaming over to our side of the house saying that there was something in my bed! I thought about it later in light of everything else that was going on. And it was when Bob started talking about his encounters with an “actual person” that it became more relevant. I have often wondered how Bob was able to just turn over and go to sleep after some of these episodes, and yet he does. And how Kate so casually crawled back into bed after some “entity” had just left it without giving it a second thought. Bob says Nuttah does something to make him not afraid when it is happening. It is just when he dwells on the over-powering weirdness of all of it the following day that it starts to get to him, and he seriously questions his sanity, among other things – like his grip on reality. Kate never gave this a second thought. She hasn’t brought it up again since then either. And then this week, Nuttah divulges to Bob that she had visited Kate earlier, and through some kind of body language was able to convey that she left because she thought Kate would be too afraid.

Leave a Reply

