Event #60: Monday, May 10, 2010

Bob sent me this email this morning:
Almost forgot to mention on the way in to work this morning [at an intersection about 25 miles south of us] I saw what I assume was a large meteor going over the intersection heading east. Brilliant blue “head” followed by a tapering wider blue into white tail. Moving slowly a couple hundred feet high at most. See if you find any reports of it hitting any houses. It was quite a sight, very beautiful, moving surprisingly slow.

Then mine to him:
Meteor sounds cool, I don’t listen to anything local, but I can check the news online tomorrow. By the way, I woke up this morning to one of your slippers landing on the floor loudly enough to wake me up next to your side of the bed. Any explanation for that?

And Bob’s reply to me:  ZERO explanation for slipper! They were put away awhile ago. I was just thinking yesterday I might need them still.

Leave a Reply

