Monday, July 13, 2010

I was at work, and my friend Roberta had asked me if there had been any more “activity”. I’m at a loss to explain the lack of it, and Bob is being strangely mum about it. So I told her about the latest  “white bird” encounters that we were thinking were kind of curious coincidences. After I finished, she looked at me in amazement, and said, “Lois, look”.  She was pointing to the black shirt that she was wearing, and pinned onto her shirt was a little pin, and yes, it was a white bird. Sure enough, a shore bird she said, and in their native Bermuda, they call them the “long-tail white bird”. Gorgeous, and white as snow. Yet another coincidence?

Leave a Reply

