Event #175: Friday night, January 21, 2011

The latest re-arrangement of our characters on the dresser

As we laid down Friday night to go to bed relatively early, as we were both totally exhausted, Bob reported that the previous evening, before I got home, he had heard lots of noise in the bedroom and downstairs below us. I asked what kind of noise, he said it was just a lot of “activity”.

And then that night, I had visions again for the first time in months; the swirling blue, smoky, cloud-like visions. I also knew that Nuttah was in the room (I could hear the buzz), and she also left evidence in the form of a re-arrangement of our characters on the dresser, of which I have included a picture.

A pretty good representation of the swirling blue smoky visions that I get (image from "Bigstock.com")

For the first time, I felt that the smokiness in the vision was really like smoke coming from a fire, and if I could just see through it – to something – there did appear to be something on the other side, or some scene that I might be able to pick up. It is so hard to try to see these things, it’s like you can’t “try”, it has to be delivered to you. I had a brief, quick, flash of a vision again as well, I think it was before all the blue swirly stuff started. The thing in the vision was green. It was being thrust through a small space at me. Maybe not “at” me, but toward where I perceive myself to be in this vision. Not a hard green thing, but possibly a plant, material, or cloth, or fiber, or… corn husks? I don’t know. It had a smooth texture, more or less. The color was like that of corn husks. But what WAS it and why was it being pushed at me? It was a very brief flash, at best. I asked to see it again. I asked to know what it meant. I got the swirling blue smoke instead. It reminded me of that scene in “Sixth Sense” where the girl under the makeshift tent is pushing at the boy her memory box that contains the tape that shows how she died. I don’t know why, but that is the scene that comes to mind.

Our wood-stove fire again; never realized the sunburst effect of the grill 'til now

Regarding the smoke, I keep reminding myself that apparently it is through the fire in our downstairs stove that the ancestors are able to “see” us. They see us through the fire. If the fire is going, it creates a connection, perhaps kind of like the thread that connects Ria and Leoni in the “Entangled” book Bob and I both just read. Nuttah is very insistent that the fire not go out. I believe she has been tasked this responsibility by the elders. Bob keeps wondering what she intends to do in the summer? Or maybe she is wondering what we intend to do in the summer. Turtle sits in the closet with the medicines and the Antacids. Is it perhaps a sacred spot for them next to the creek?I don’t know why, but I have a feeling that there might be a route through our bathroom closet too. Perhaps sort of like the “wardrobe” in the Narnia books. (“The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe?”) Bob thinks that where our closet is, is the exact location of something that was sacred to them. Remember, there were often little plant sprigs in there (always the Evening Primrose), and now the pewter turtle still sits on one of the shelves — see his picture to the right.

I am freezing in here this morning. We tended the back stove all night, but not the front. It’s 58 in my office, and when Bob woke up it was 4.1 degrees outside. What did they do when it was 4 degrees? I don’t even want to think about it, but I’m sure 58 would have felt downright balmy.

Leave a Reply

