Event #200: Sunday, March 27, 2011

Excerpts of our emails today (Monday, March 28) although we are speaking about something that happened Sunday evening:

Bob: Also, before I forget, did you come up around 10:20 very briefly last night? I heard very slow footsteps that seemed like they took an awful long time to come up the stairs and cross the room, then I fell back to sleep for a minute, woke again and no one was there. Joe the Cat was on the bed. Very much a cat. Just wondering.

Me: No that was not me creeping across the floor – I was still in the office then. Doubt I would creep across either. I did hear a pretty serious buzz in the ear though last night, which is no longer a daily/nightly event. There seemed to be numerous visions when I went to bed too, but nothing that made sense. Just random, current-seeming stuff that had no meaning to me. One was 3 beautiful ‘vintage’ sleds lined up against the fence along our driveway. Why? I wasn’t even thinking about that. Other stuff came streaming in fast and furious, but I can’t remember any of it now, except that one really clear one of the ‘Flexible Flyers’.

Bob: Well, if it wasn’t you and it wasn’t Nuttah, I don’t know who it was, but I sat up and looked and didn’t see anyone. No idea what is going on with this new twist, or if Nuttah even has anything to do with it. It was pretty distinct though, pretty weird.

Bob & I talked then later Monday, when I was still at work. He brought the incident of Sunday night up again, and asked me again, if it wasn’t me that he heard ‘creeping’ across the floor. I don’t really creep; Bob sleeps pretty soundly, and with my normal moving around, I don’t have to worry about waking him up. Bob is a little concerned about this latest ‘twist’ in events. He is pretty sure that it is not Nuttah, and it’s about the 3rd time now that he’s had an experience with whatever this new ‘entity’ is. However, last night when I did come up to the bedroom, I heard what I interpret as her ‘buzz’, pretty loudly for the first time in awhile. And then when I shut my eyes, there was instantly swirling motion, the liquid motion I have not seen in awhile either. I don’t know what the change is — a new flower downstairs, the sound, visions, the missing book… Bob’s encounters… something is new and different.  I got home tonight around 10 pm and again, opening the door of the truck in the driveway, I was aware right away of the sound — the buzz. It was loud again upstairs as well. I’m headed up to bed soon, so we’ll see what happens tonight.

Leave a Reply

