Event #227: Tuesday, June 14, 2011

We seem to be experiencing an odd array of ‘noises’ in the house of late. From my perspective, it is a good thing they don’t occur in the dark when I’m alone in the house. For so far, they’ve only just alarmed me, not scared me out of my wits. I think I have Nuttah’s assistance in this not happening. Although it is pretty unnerving to be awakened the way I was at 6:50 Monday morning, when it sounded like someone was pounding on the door of the house. And then here is an excerpt of the email that Bob sent me this morning:

“I came down this morning to restart my [boiled] water, as always, but it wouldn’t start until I switched the timer, which is unusual, and as I was doing that I heard someone behind me in the kitchen. Scared me enough to get adrenaline flowing. Seems to be something about that time of morning. Obviously I didn’t see anyone, checked all through the house. It is just so strange, it is so clear and evident, even more than last night, kind of unnerving at times. Whatever is going on it doesn’t appear to be a threat. I wonder if we have the same affect on them?”

By “them”, I am assuming that what Bob means is the other people living in a different time-frame in our house. We seem to overlap sometimes, and I’ve mentioned this on previous occasions.  If you don’t live in an old house, perhaps you have never experienced this. Then again, this might be related to all of our “other events”. No way of knowing, although Bob usually has a pretty good sense of when “they” are involved.

Anyway, I got distracted here, what I really meant to post tonight, since I promised it last night, is the re-emergence of our TURTLE! And without further ado, below is the new “jewelry-turtle” on the dresser. I’m inserting this picture full-size for the full impact. Now, you have to realize, what you are looking at is actually three turtles. First, there is a tiny silver turtle charm. Then there is the wooden turtle that we’ve seen before, that has a lid that lifts up. And then, surrounding those two, notice the shape formed by the green beaded necklace, the 4 earrings, the daisy-bracelet, and lastly, the crab-claws as a tiny tail. The very first time that this ‘jewelry-turtle’ appeared was June 3, 2010, and now it re-emerges on June 13, 2011:

Two turtles within a turtle, a new formation Monday night on the dresser

And here, in the picture to the left, I have done a little Photoshop work on the Turtle shapes, a filter called “Find Edges”. It might be a little clearer looking at them this way. I’m curious about the use of three of them. Because there were three events the night of the 13th: Three turtles, three charms in front of the three ducks, and three rocks on my lamp-base. But the next set of pictures will be in the next post.

The turtles-within-a-turtle and how they relate to other stuff on the bureau

Leave a Reply

