Event #238: Thursday evening, July 28, 2011

The necklace always used to make a 'turtle' shape, has now been put in use as a wolf-head. Three small turtle charms sit inside it.

When Bob & I talked while I was still at work, he mentioned that Joe was “out of sorts”; a little more than usual. The thing is though, that he has said this a number of times in the past couple of weeks, and I’ve come home to nothing different. So tonight, I did not know what to expect, although I have to admit, I’ve been a little concerned about her absence. I think it has something to do with the time of year — Bob & I can both relate to this as our attention is pulled outdoors to take care of the plants, the garden, the vegetables, the house… and for them, it is a matter of survival. You don’t harvest enough crop in her time, you don’t live through the winter. Anyway, I walked in around 10:30 and Joe met me at the downstairs door, which does not often happen. Going up the steps, I knew immediately as I glanced at the bureau that we’d had a visitor.

Nuttah and "I" have been moved to my bedside table, 2 hearts point at us

My character was missing, as was hers. And instead, on the bureau, was a shape formed by the green ‘turtle’ necklace, that clearly looked like the shape of a wolf’s head. And inside it were three (THREE AGAIN!) small turtle charms. Bob’s stone was not there, so I looked on his bedside table, and there it was on the radio. And the 2 missing characters? On my bedside table, with the 2 hearts  pointing at them. One other small new change was present on the bureau: the crawfish claws, which are still there, were shaped into a heart pointing at the bed:

Tiny crawfish claws shaped like a "heart"

Leave a Reply

