Event #266-7: November 7 – 11, 2011

Bob wrote me this email the morning of Nov. 8:
I slept almost straight through except for waking to a “presence”, I think, although I could have been dreaming. Otherwise I slept to the alarm.

My reply:
When was it that you felt the presence? Was it before I came up? Cause there was a change with the characters — she has situated herself more closely with us, and the hearts have changed. Nothing else that I could see. I was also hearing the buzz a couple of times.

And Bob: I am pretty sure it was before you came up, but not positive.

And below is the picture that reflects the above comments. It is nice to have her back, but the absence is still a mystery to us. I have added some new characters; 3 wolf puppies, an elder woman (my Mother’s face is on her), and the Native American paper doll that I used to substitute for Nuttah’s angel when she was missing. So far no changes with any of those characters. The purple flowers to the right in the picture are purple asters that grow prolifically around here in the late fall. You can still find some isolated examples of them here and there, but for the most part, they have died off with frost.

Nuttah arranges herself in closer with the characters of Bob & I, hearts point at all

And then I delayed this posting by a day or two, and last night, Bob asked me if I’d been hearing drums and a flute playing at any time during the quiet of the night. I looked at him wide-eyed. “No… You’re hearing that?” I asked. Turns out twice this past week, sometime between Monday 11/7 and Thurs. 11/10, Bob was in the bedroom and heard the rhythmic sound of a distant drum playing. And beyond the sound of a drum, he could hear flutes or some kind of wind instrument. Could this be a full-moon ceremony? It was a full moon this past Thursday. Maybe it was the neighbors. Anyway, I didn’t hear it, and I was not home when Bob did.

And lastly, I would like to mention that I just checked the ‘hits’ on the blog, and as of today we have reached 1999 hits. Next time I look, it should be above 2000. I wish once in awhile I could hear from some of the blog readers — I’ve become more or less convinced that the blog is just being visited by automated web-crawlers or web-robots that just ‘hit’ the page, building our count but moving on, looking for who-knows-what, but probably up to no good. I hope that I am wrong, but the comments are always spam.

Leave a Reply

