Another Event with Bob – self-imposed

On Saturday night, Feb. 25, 2012, we were visiting and having dinner with some friends in a town a bit downriver from us. We’d had some drinks, and were moving on to dessert and dessert drinks. We’d been having quite a good time, and were just sitting around a table talking and laughing. There were only 4 of us: the other couple and Bob and me. Bob had been taking some heavy-duty pain killers for a shoulder problem he’d had since moving some furniture for me in late January. Then someone addressed a question to Bob, and I glanced over at him next to me because he didn’t answer right away. It was then that I realized that he had seemingly dozed off. I called his name, and he didn’t respond. I shook him a little and he didn’t respond. Then I shook him hard and he didn’t respond. Called out his name, shaking him, and he wasn’t waking up. Well, this was weird, and a bit unnerving. To me, he looked like he had twice before: the first time was that time on our front porch when he spilled the coffee on himself because he had gone “there” and was relatively unconscious “here”. Then there was that time he fell out of bed right after Dukey died, when in fact he was “there” and I was seeing his unconscious body here. These episodes are scary, and this was no different. However, this time I also knew about the strong pain-killers he’d been taking that day, possibly now mixed with some beer, and I was scared for Bob. Our friends were too. Bob was not waking up, at least not the way someone should if you shake them or shout at them. After a few minutes (seemed like longer) of trying to rouse him, Bob woke up. I can’t say exactly how long it had been, but long enough that we were really worried. At first he seemed really woozy and out of it, but he came around pretty quickly, looking around at us and seeming like he was trying to put together what had happened. I wanted to ask him if he’d gone “there”, but not in front of the others. So when we were leaving, I was driving, and the first thing that I asked Bob was if he’d had some kind of “experience” back there. “Yeah”, was the reply, and continued: “I was in the long-house, outside of a circle of the elders around a fire. There was some kind of meeting or council going on. They just looked at me briefly and then continued. I felt out of place, weird. Nuttah was not there, and I’m not sure what the meeting was about.”

I wondered if they’d called him in, and that was why he “disappeared” from us in the middle of a social gathering. Also a little worried, as it seemed as if this could now happen anywhere, and not just on the relative “safety” of our property. It was the first time we’d really had such an “off-site event” with the exception of that intersection that always wreaked havoc with Bob.  Bob said that he wasn’t really sure about his presence there being facilitated, but that he had felt really out of place. Like they’d been in a serious meeting, Bob pops in, diverts their attention for a moment, and then they go back to what they’d been talking about. What Bob knew was that one minute, he’d been at the dinner table, somewhat bored with the conversation, and the next minute, he was at a fire in a “council meeting” in Lenape-world. I have begun to notice how completely hard it is to “bring him back” when he goes. This is concerning me. This situation appeared as if it could possibly go another way, and I don’t really want to entertain the possibilities of that. I just hope that it doesn’t happen again.

That was really all there was to it until a couple of days later, I received one morning this email from Bob:
Bob, Feb. 28, 7 AM: “I did have an interesting dream; the woman here that has dreams about my Mom was in [my] dream last night. She told me a girl/woman that looked similar to her people told her that what happened Saturday night was done by me not “them”, and I could have died from it. Pretty weird. The council was for them. Came in this morning, when Thom (my crew) got here the first thing he told me was the woman had a dream about me last night but it was not with my Mom, a girl/woman that looked sort of like them, telling her I did it myself and not to, very dangerous. You must be very careful with your life. Good to know!

Me, Feb. 28, 9 AM:
So what you are saying is you both had the same dream with the same character? (I wonder if it was also the same time at night??) How much like Nuttah does this woman look – I mean is there a similarity between the Lao and the Lenape? This is pretty wild. Did you feel like you “did it yourself”? (Didn’t know that was possible). I sort of felt like you could have died too — esp. when we couldn’t rouse you, but what I kept telling myself is that I was rarely around the other times, and I never saw, except those 2 times, what happened to your “here” body. Maybe that is why Nuttah doesn’t do it often anymore. Interesting that this other way to communicate has developed. This woman at work may start to wonder, if she hasn’t already. I hope she doesn’t become self-conscious about it, or they start to tease her. She might stop telling you the dreams. How old is she?

Bob, Feb. 28, 9:30:
Yes, I believe the girl/woman she was talking to was Nuttah. I am staying away from any potential of “doing it myself”. I know and Nuttah knows it beats the hell out of me. It is not nice. Heart is racing thinking about it. I don’t think the woman will stop, I have been receptive and she saw the picture of my mom and pointed right to her, so she knows there is something. They believe in this stuff anyway. I don’t know how old she is, could be mid to late 30’s, married and has a daughter is all Thom told me. I don’t really talk to her beyond a smile and a hello. They tend to create jealousies if I talk to one and not the other, so it is easier to stay away from it entirely.

So now this is me just narrating about this incident. To recap — Bob has an “incident” while we’re dining with friends. I find out later he goes “there” — he’s completely unconscious here, because he’s present at a ceremony or council meeting in Lenape world — which means that he doesn’t have to be on our property for this to happen. He finds out through joint dreams later that he “did this himself”; Nuttah, for the first time, did not facilitate his transfer to the other time-zone. A woman where Bob works, who is apparently very in touch with the spiritual world, has a dream in which Nuttah appears (“a girl/woman that looked similar to her people”), in which Nuttah warns her to warn Bob not to take this stuff lightly, and not to do it himself: “What happened Saturday night was done by me not “them”, and I could have died from it”. Better take this stuff seriously. Bob has exactly the same dream. Why is this woman figuring into this scenario at all, I wonder? Is it because her mind is “open” to it, that Nuttah (and let’s not forget Bob’s mother), has found a way to convey information to get it to Bob faster, or when they can’t get through to him? And then there is the part about just randomly shooting off to that world at will — Bob has to be careful not to do that again; the warning that has come through is that you can’t do that on your own — you might not come back. Again, I am left at a loss as to what it all means and how to interpret it, I’m just glad we brought Bob back to our world in time.
And just one last thing to clarify something in this post. It is hard to find pictures of what a Lenape woman might look like, obviously, because they come from an era when there was no photography. Yet I’d like to insert these 2 pictures I found of “Lenape Women” on the web that may illustrate a similarity to how they might look, given the Lao woman’s statement: “a girl/woman that looked similar to her people”, meaning the Lao people, and you can see how Lenape women have physical similarities to Asian women:

 
Leave a Reply

