Multiple events: Monday, April 2, 2012

I came home again tonight to the humming/buzzing sound in the driveway. It does not always greet me before I enter the house; only sometimes, and tonight was one of those nights. It’s happened a number of times recently. Then, when I came in the hum was strong in the house, and especially upstairs. When I speak to Bob tomorrow, I will find out if anything particular went on, as there was also a character change: Nuttah has moved herself from the dresser to Bob’s bedside table.

And in the past month, we mentioned these sounds in a few emails here and there, which I’ve included excerpts of below. We don’t always talk about them, as sometimes it just seems like it’s part of the surroundings now, and we have more or less accepted the sounds as that. It’s when something unusual or different happens that we usually comment on it.

Me to Bob, Feb. 21: Morning: I slept lousy too due to being cold and the loud drums. Did you hear them when you were awake? I also heard them immediately getting out of the car in the driveway too. Sort of thought something might have been going on.

Bob: I heard drums and flute when I first woke about 12:40, after that I was in and out, not very focused.

March 9, 7:45 AM:
Bob: Also heard a loud single drum last night, course that could’ve just been my head pounding!

Then me, on March 27, 8:30 AM:  I woke up twice last night to the sound of loud pounding in the house. The first time, I thought you were still here, but I rolled over to see your clock it was 4:30 AM, and when I realized it wasn’t you, I got a little freaked, but went back to sleep. Then it happened again and the noise got incorporated into a weird dream and that was at 5:45. I then laid in bed for an hour listening, but heard nothing, and it started to finally get light. The best I can describe it as just loud thumping, like a gang of people walking around in heavy shoes. Very strange and disconcerting. When I finally got up in full daylight and not at all well rested, I looked all over the house for anything amiss, can’t find anything.  I can’t wait to see what happens when the demolition starts in the back.

Later, same morning: In the shower I heard a door slam (hard) somewhere in the house, came out and all the doors that were open were still open. It is windy, but nothing slammed shut. Just to add to my weird night email before.

Bob: 3/26: Sounds like you might be being treated to some of the stuff I get treated to at night.

Bob, 3/27: Fair amount of activity during the course of the night while I was awake. I wouldn’t let it bother you.
Me: 3/27, 8:40 AM: What was the activity during the night? It doesn’t seem to disturb either of the pets, Joe just came sauntering upstairs looking for food.

So there you have a few weeks of emails about the sounds in the house (and sometimes outside) that can range from drumming, flutes, a hum or buzz sound, doors slamming, or the sound of heavy, stomping footsteps on the floor. Sometimes upstairs, and sometimes down. Bob has also reported hearing creeping sounds across the floor. Our floors creak a lot, being wood, and he’ll report sounds like someone is tip-toeing across the bedroom floor, and yet no one is there. In the next post, I’m going to publish an excerpt of an interview that I heard on Coast to Coast AM. It was the show that aired February 23, 2012, and it was between George Noory and Linda Moulton Howe. It was all about the unusual and unexplainable sounds that people in other parts of the US and the world are hearing. Nothing that specifically resembles OUR sound, but just due to the fact that other people are constantly reporting these different kinds of unexplainable sounds, I think it relevant. Plus, Linda gives some ideas of where these sounds could be coming from that resonates with me. “Dimensional Overlay”, is the idea she finally proposes.

Leave a Reply

