The Evil One has a Name

On the morning of May 24, 2012, Bob wrote me this email:
“Spoke to my buddy this morning, got his name. I know it, I have heard it in the long past. I wrote it down as best I could, I know I have heard it, just have to remember where and go from there. I’ll send my rendering when I get time to go to the car and get it. It is definitely Maya. He is very classic Maya in his look.”

Bob jots down the name he heard on a piece of scrap paper

Later in the morning, Bob adds this:
“I know I know this name/names. It is Maya God names, from the bolontiku (9 gods), I think, Camasotz Ah Pukh, I remember the spelling as I write them, I think I spent a lot of time reading and researching the bolonbtiku and the oxlahuntiku (13 gods). Odd that he would have that name/names. I think sotz/zotz means bat, funny how much you can remember when it is triggered. I think I know what the rest means, but not certain. Back to the sweatshop.

I asked Bob, “Well HOW did you get his name? Did you just stop and ask? If you have time, see if you can find anything in one of your books tonight, more on the meaning. That is so weird. But he’s an interdimensional being, right? How did he act when you spoke to him, or if you spoke to him?”

Bob writes back:
“I had to get out of car because opener wasn’t working properly. He was standing there looking all sleazy and evil. I said ‘Good Morning’ and asked him his name. He said it in k’iche Maya dialect, I recognized that. He said something else too, in k’iche, but I am having difficulty remembering.

I looked up the name “Camazotz” on the internet:

“In Maya mythology, Camazotz (alternate spellings Cama-Zotz, Sotz, Zotz) was a bat god. Camazotz means “death bat” in the K’iche’ language. In Mesoamerica the bat was associated with night, death, and sacrifice.[1]” “Camazotz is formed from the K’iche’ words kame, meaning “death”, and sotz’, meaning “bat”.[2].” “In the Popol Vuh, Camazotz are the bat-like monsters encountered by the Maya Hero Twins Hunahpu and Xbalanque during their trials in the underworld of Xibalba.

Why does he have THIS name? What is the significance? Why did he tell Bob? If it’s an inter-dimensional being, which I believe him to be, is he just using this name to project his pure Evilness to Bob? Because he knows that Bob will understand it, and know what it implies? Or, is he this God? Impossible to know. He can take many guises, it would seem.

It does need to be added here that Bob has a long history with studies of the Maya, going back to before college. He has a huge book collection, I’m guessing most of which are out of print, of rare Maya books. This is how he knows what the Evil one meant when he said “his” name. And I do think that this Evil one knows he would know what it meant. But now what? What does it all mean? How does it tie in, if at all, with Nuttah? Or is it just some evil thing taking advantage of the opened portal? Can he follow Bob home? I have lots of questions. I am not comfortable. This is scary. Makes you just want to look around every corner, and I worry about Bob going into work every day and messing with the entry gates, and encountering this truly evil creature.

Leave a Reply

