Bob Takes a Time-Travel Trip for an Important Lenape Ritual

Bob wrote me this email on the morning of Friday, June 29, about an event that occurred during the night:

I had a wild night last night, woke exceedingly confused, can’t stop thinking about it. I left the program last night, big time, like in the beginning. Down the wormhole sort of stuff.

I was sitting around a large, hot fire, way too hot for my liking, especially considering how hot it is/was there and here. It was somewhere upstream of the village in a clearing. [I was with] Nuttah (looking fairly pregnant), the two old joints, 4 other old joints and 4 young, really strong and fierce looking men; I had the distinct impression of warriors. All were in a semi-circle around me with my back to the (very hot) fire. There was a long period of them just sitting silently heads leaned back towards the sky, in what looked like a sort of meditation. Then they all stood up and I did too, don’t know how I knew to, guess it just made sense and then each of them came up to me individually and stared at me intently, no more than a foot away, just stared into my eyes. This went on for several minutes each and several rotations, 4 cycles to be exact. Each of the old joints were wearing a pendant reflecting the four cardinal points, the young joints had the symbolic cardinal points painted on their chests. Nuttah and the familiar old joints were wearing pendants.

On the web, this directional circle is being described as a “Medicine Wheel”

After the rotations finished they placed a young ear of slightly yellow corn on the ground in front of me followed by some black coals from the fire, some red berries and a white flower. All the colors of the cardinal points, except these were Meso-American associations, although I don’t know enough to know whether it was the same throughout the Americas. Could be I guess. Either way it was. They all then sat back down and so did I, they all went into a meditation again, heads leaning back. One of the old joints started to chant after what seemed like forever, I was getting concerned about what was going on at this point. They all then began to stare intently at me while the one old joint chanted.

Within a few minutes I started to feel as though I was drugged, started having hallucinations, or I guess they would say visions, wild shit, flying above the trees, then suddenly back on ground in the midst of a fight among warring tribes (that was some wicked stuff, awful) then in the creek spearing fish and netting them in the traps they set, all these various scenes, several scenes of hunting parties with Tëme, walking along side with his mate, that brought the best feelings and the most comforting, as well as sadness.

Then there were scenes here of just everyday life, pretty mundane by comparison, mostly us around the property in what I believe must have been early spring.

Then, back, sitting by the fire. They started to move together into a small circle and converse, as I was sitting trying to listen, I really couldn’t hear well. I started to look around the perimeter of where we were, once my eyes adjusted to the darkness and distance I saw mommy wolf and two pups (not so much pups anymore). I can’t be absolutely sure of this, but behind them, in the woods, there appeared to be another, almost white wolf, or at least very blond, it was so odd I am not positive that is what I was seeing. But that is what I think I saw, I could’ve been imagining it.

Then back to the group, they broke up their little “meeting” and Nuttah walked towards me and knelt in front of me with the arrangement between us. She started to speak to me in Lenape, which I surprisingly understood, or not so surprisingly.

She started telling me that there was complete agreement, I started thinking agreement about what?? She said I did something, here in the early spring that confirmed to all of the other joints what she had been sure of for “many cycles”. Apparently I did something that either proved something to them or changed something. I am also not allowed to know what it is as it might compromise other events. I had a distinct date in mind all the way to work and now. The date I keep thinking of is April 4th. No idea why or what it could be, can’t possibly remember the specific day. But that is the date that came to mind and is becoming more steadfast, for what that is worth.

Then Nuttah got up, came to me and sat beside me. She put her hand in mine and then I woke up back in bed. I was way disoriented and more than a little confused. It was 2:57 AM on the clock. Must have fallen immediately to sleep because the next thing was the alarm going off and me being totally bewildered. Amazing how the mind can adapt when it has to. I was able to force myself back to this reality pretty quickly, much quicker then in the past. Still bewildered and out of sorts, but functioning. Fortunately, today I have the time to record this on a PC rather than a device. That about covers it.

Leave a Reply

