We Found Out What Happened

There is a part of me that never wanted to post what came next. It is with the same trepidation that I posted the events involving “the Evil One”, and how he impacted Bob’s life throughout the summer. It was almost as if to write about him enhanced his reality. In the same thought that I think that may not be possible, I also think that anything is possible, based on our experiences. The fall was to be a time of great anxiety, and it started with the return of Nuttah, finally, on September 2, 2012, after the 6 weeks of absence which I wrote about at length.
Feather-BarIt had been more than a month since we’d heard from her. Going back in my ongoing log that I’d been keeping, I determined that we’d last heard from Nuttah sometime in July, and that “event” was nothing really major. I kept reminding Bob that they did have harvest to attend to, she was pregnant, lots of reasons why we may not have heard anything. Bob had a feeling of foreboding about her absence that he couldn’t shake, which I mentioned before in a prior post. So on September 2, we were out in our driveway helping pack up “Rue”, who had been visiting for the weekend. I noticed 2 of our homegrown peppers on her car hood, but I thought Bob had put them there for her to take home. He thought the same of me. Rue said thank you for the peppers, and Bob asked me if I picked them at almost the same time I asked him if he did it. Neither of us had. Rue then went inside to get ready to go, and when she was out of earshot, I said to Bob,

“Do you know what that means?”

“Maybe”, Bob said, “Are you sure you didn’t do it?”

“Yeah, I didn’t — you didn’t — Rue didn’t; it’s got to be Nuttah, nobody else would do it, especially that.”

Bob was inclined to agree, but was hesitant to truly believe it, it was almost too good to be true.

We'd been sitting in the creek on a warm day

We’d been sitting in the creek on a warm day

After we got inside, we were waiting for Rue to get ready to go and I jumped on the computer because I was so excited to write up the appearance of the veggies on Rue’s car. Bob came into the house and I had a thought. I was about to go ask him if he’d sensed her at all when we’d been sitting outside in the creek; the 3 of us, Rue, Bob and I. I charged out of the office with this thought, since the appearance of the vegetables had sparked it, and ran right into him. He grabbed me to stop me, saying, “Our daughter is here…” (I knew he didn’t mean Kate, so he could mean no other than… Nuttah).

Bob was very emotional saying this, “She’s HERE!, She’s right here, can you feel her?”
I could not. “Where!?” I asked.
“Right here, she’s hugging us.”

I wish I could feel that. I wish I could sense her, I don’t. We all three stood there at the bottom of the stairs, embracing, me trying to feel the presence that Bob felt.  Rue was upstairs showering, and I was afraid that she’d come out.  Something seemed to be delaying her, which I was thankful for. I hugged Bob hard as he was so emotional with the reappearance of Nuttah after more than a month. It was the longest absence to date in almost 3 years.

tomahawkThen something started happening to Bob. We’d been standing there, apparently all 3 of us holding each other, and all of a sudden, I felt Bob start to go limp. I thought he was going to collapse onto the floor, so I slowly helped to ease him down. I didn’t want him to go limp and fall and hit his head on the banister. There was no doubt in my mind that he was going “there”, because I had witnessed this already a couple of times. And then he started uttering Lenape words and tones, and I knew it was complete, he was “there”. He was kneeling on the floor, and now started to get tense. It lasted a few minutes, maybe less. I was paranoid the whole time about Rue coming out, I knew Bob would not want to explain any part of this to her, and neither did I. She has more or less forgotten anything we told her about it in the past and never brings it up anymore, and we don’t either. I was hoping he’d “come back” before she  finished upstairs, but I really didn’t want to interrupt the process that Bob was going through either. Given what was going on, I doubt that I could have interrupted, I don’t think Nuttah would have allowed it. I kept saying really softly, so as not to interfere, “What’s happening, what’s happening??”; because I could tell that whatever Bob was being shown there was not good. Then soon, his tense, stiffened body seemed to relax, and I could tell he was back with me. The guttural intonations stopped, and his breathing changed. I knew that whatever he’d been seeing was very emotional, disturbing, it reminded me of the time he’d gone back to find out the male wolf had collapsed and died. But sadly, disturbingly, utterly heart-wrenchingly, this was so much worse. I hate to even report what has happened, because if you’ve been following the blog, and if you even remotely believe that Nuttah and her little Lenape tribal group are real, then this will come as a deep shock. Where she had been for 6 weeks was on the run and in hiding. They actually still were, and I’m not sure that where Bob saw them was “here”, where they used to have an encampment. I don’t know how she was able to contact us, or if it put her in any further danger, I hope not. I will put in the next post what apparently happened, but the bottom line is that the disappearance of the “Evil One” from here, meant that he was then “There”, and has been wreaking havoc with Nuttah and her clan. He is truly evil. I wish that there was something we could do. They want Bob to help, and he had to say “no”, his duties are here.

Leave a Reply

