And now, back to our Events

Hard to believe that we are already in December. I now have to go back to June and pick up where I left off before we were so rudely derailed by that hurricane and the subsequent power failure. We’ve already covered all that ground, so now I go back to focusing on where I left off, and catching us all up to current events.

4 stalks of wildflowers are placed pointing in the 4 directions - N/S/E/W. Also in the picture, Nuttah, the silver heart charm, a turtle that is also a container, a Dogfish Head beer coaster, and a camera card.

4 stalks of wildflowers are placed pointing in the 4 directions – N/S/E/W. Also in the picture, Nuttah, the silver heart charm, a turtle that is also a container, a Dogfish Head beer coaster, and a camera card.

So in case you forget where we were, here is a link to the last post before the hurricane intruded. That post was back on October 24, 2012 which at this point, seems like an eternity ago. In the meantime, Bob and I had experienced the longest power failure of our lives (8 days), the worst wind we’ve ever heard on 10/29, and on 10/30 we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, sitting by the wood stove in candlelight with no power and playing a game of Monopoly. It’s been quite a season. So back to blog posting.Here is my follow-up email to Bob’s “Time Travel trip for the Lenape Ritual”, which, even though I posted it on 10/24, it actually happened on 6/29. This was my email back to Bob the next morning, after he wrote me about it:”Well, that was certainly an interesting night. Much more so than mine, all I have is a dream I can’t remember. Also, when I came in last night, I had 2 displays of flowers; one on my desk in the “4-points” arrangement, and one upstairs on the bedside table, kind of arranged “around” and behind the rabbit that is still on my table. These are a sort of small yellow flower. The other day they were thistle. I found the email and forwarded it to you from April 4.”

Nuttah decorates our Oaxacan rabbit draping it with yellow wildfowers

Nuttah decorates our Oaxacan rabbit draping it with yellow wildfowers

You went on a journey for some kind of ceremony that day too. Tell me if you find any significance in it to what she told you. Our daily working lives just seem so mundane. Probably cause they ARE. I can’t imagine what it must be like for you, having that experience last night and then just getting up and going in to work like everything is just normal. Any sightings lately of “your buddy”?I’ve inserted here the 2 pictures that I spoke of — there is a significance to her displays in the arrangement of the Cardinal points- pointing to the 4 directions, and it echoes the experience in the ritual that Bob was part of. There is a connection to the “Medicine Wheel”, that I posted here.
Leave a Reply

