A Solar Energy Lesson?

A funny cartoon about the Mayan calendar date

A funny cartoon about the Mayan calendar date

I’m going to make an announcement here that I plan to stick by, as I need to motivate myself to get caught up. It won’t be as difficult as it might seem, because once I get caught up to a certain point in July, there was then NOTHING, and I mean no activity at all, for an alarming 6 weeks or so. We were very worried about what might be going on during that period of absence, needless to say. Worry is probably putting it mildly. I kept reminding Bob that the previous August of 2011, she had also been absent for about a month. I think that was shortly after Nuttah got married. But I could never have imagined, nor would I have wanted to, what caused the absence this time. Very disturbing. So, I feel, as a result of that, that it is important to get caught up by 12/21/12. That only leaves me about 2 weeks, but I think it might be do-able. There is a significance to that date, and you’ve probably been hearing stuff about it. The reason for that date-goal then, is because there is a certain “Mayan” connection with all this stuff. We have by no means figured it out yet, but it seems as good a day as any to shoot for. So, I promise that I will be caught up by the drop dead date of 12/21/12. (Let’s hope it is not in actuality a “drop-dead” date). You will soon begin to understand the Mayan connection. Maybe. I don’t really understand it myself, I just know that it’s there.
So back to emails, and events:

On July 2, Bob wrote me this email:
I had an interesting dream last night. Remember the dream of your Mom showing me this weird candle and stone thing and trying to tell me it was important to understand? I understand it now, the components are symbolic. I figured out what it is, or I was shown. I will explain it later. I have to get things going. Kind of interesting.

I wrote back to Bob:  I’m curious what you found out about the objects in your dream?? I’m having a very odd experience with Coast to Coast [that radio show I archive on my iPod]. I keep hearing (last night was an example), shows that I have heard before. I think, why am I hearing a repeat? I look at the time, and it should not be a repeat time, like last night it was 4:22. So I’m thinking, why have I heard this one, word for word, I heard it already — part of it anyway. And then Noory starts talking about news things that happened THIS weekend, that I could NOT have heard before. This is about the 3rd time I’ve had this experience. It’s like I’m going forward in time and I’ve heard it already. So strange.

Bob: Great, you’re going forward and I am going either backward or sideways.

A Homemade Solar Cell

A Homemade Solar Cell

It was a couple of days before Bob was able to explain to me what he was shown in that dream. I remembered what he was talking about, he had had a dream about my mother trying to show him something involving pea-shaped objects that she’s stirring in a bowl with a purple liquid. Here is the link to that blog post, which is dated Sept. 27, 2011. It took Bob nearly a year to finally “get it”, what she was trying to show him in the dream. SOLAR ENERGY.  Just yet another one of these lower tech things that we keep being taught/exposed to, why? Because we might need these skills some day? Someday soon? Take heed. Along the lines of growing our own food, we are going to have to learn stuff. Then, I was looking online for some pictures that might help to illustrate this whole “solar” thing my mother was apparently trying to explain. I found this picture I have inserted here of a home-made solar cell, which doesn’t seem all that difficult, the picture itself links to the site that explains it. Not that I’m going to go out this weekend and try it, nor will I ask Bob to, but it seems basic enough. And then, there was this site, which I found when I asked a search engine this: “Why are solar panels purple?” And I bet Bob finds this really interesting, given what my mother was showing him in that dream, and also the fact that this stuff grows like crazy around here:

Poke berries in the wild. Pokeberries -- the weeds that children smash to stain their cheeks purple-red and that Civil War soldiers used to write letters home -- could be the key to spreading solar power across the globe, according to researchers. (Credit: iStockphoto/Dan Brandenburg)

Poke berries in the wild. Pokeberries — the weeds that children smash to stain their cheeks purple-red and that Civil War soldiers used to write letters home — could be the key to spreading solar power across the globe, according to researchers. (Credit: iStockphoto/Dan Brandenburg)

Purple Pokeberries Hold Secret to Solar Power Worldwide

Was my mother using these berries in the bowl? What were the small pea-like things, that turned into a purple liquid? Is this what she was trying to show Bob? We’re not learning enough anywhere near fast enough, it would seem to me.
Here we come, 12/21/12.

 

One Comment to “A Solar Energy Lesson?”

  1. good post Awup. I guess I should get to work…

Leave a Reply

