Soup for A’na

On December 18, Bob texted me with a comment that I no longer have saved, but the gist of it was this: “The Lao woman wants me to make sure I bring home some soup she made for A’na”.

She used the name “A’na”. How did she know that? It came in a dream, apparently; not only does she see the scenes similar to what Bob sees, she knows our Lenape names, and knows who they relate to. Or maybe she just thinks my name is “A’na”. In case this requires explanation, which it probably does, A’na is my Lenape name from my incarnation during Nuttah’s time. I died though in that world, while giving birth to Nuttah. A’na was the wife of “Kitchi” (which is Bob’s Lenape nickname), who also died saving Nuttah from drowning in the creek. Nuttah was about 7 or 8 when that happened, and in her “current-day” age, she is about 16. A 16 year old widow with a newborn. Don’t ask me to explain all the paradoxes created by this, I can’t, anymore than I can explain what is happening. I am the “scribe”; I write up the events, but have so far been unable to interpret them in any effective way.

A rendition of a delicious Laotian Soup

A rendition of a delicious Laotian Soup

Bob did bring the homemade soup, and it was delicious. Does Nuttah somehow find a way to “work through” this woman??

My email to Bob: Please tell the Lao woman “Thank You” for me! Was there any other news, and how is her month old baby?

Remember, the Lao woman had her baby the same day as Nuttah on November 17, 2012.
11-17-12 – Any meaning to that number?? It seems like a day of such import.

The next day, December 19th, Bob wrote:
I had no contact last night. That is not a comforting feeling. I wish there had been something. Nothing more with the Lao woman either, at least nothing that she communicated to my crew. I don’t want to think about it anymore than I have to. I keep thinking there might be something I can do beyond being so passive and waiting to hear from her or someone. I just don’t know what, this still seems so foreign. I still keep having thoughts that nothing is happening, it is all a dream. Maybe just trying to convince myself so that I don’t worry or concern myself that I am not doing anything. It is a very disconcerting way to be. I don’t have much more to say.

I responded to Bob, that I heard something, just to try to assure him that I thought there had been “contact”:  The buzz/vibration started up last night, it was not here when I first got home, but I came up later and noticed it in the bathroom, for what that is worth, not sure if anything. I know, it is frustrating beyond belief not to be able to DO anything. Hope all is okay.

The cave where they are in hiding

The cave where they are in hiding

It probably would be a good idea to recap where things stand at the moment, so this all makes more sense. What remains of the tribe after the September massacre is in deep hiding in a cave some ways away. Nuttah is alive, but not doing very well as she has her month-old newborn to care for as well. They hide from the anticipated return of the marauding Central-American (Mayan?) tribe that was responsible for the near annihilation of Nuttah’s tribe. It is not clear how they know they will return, but it seems pretty certain that they will. There has been pretty minimal contact since all this happened, and we attribute this to them being on the run and to Nuttah’s preoccupation with both that and her newborn. It can’t be easy. Bob is very concerned because the overriding feeling is one of deep foreboding.

I’m adding this comment later, as I suppose that some people won’t see it. It was a comment to the blog from a reader. Lends some clarification to things I don’t know about the above:

Zotz Ah Puch is from Central America, most of the followers were gathered enroute, I believe mostly from what is now the Ohio River Valley where cultures that were influenced by Central American and Mexican cultures were flourishing and then more along the way including Lenape.

One Comment to “Soup for A’na”

  1. Zotz Ah Puch is from Central America, most of the followers were gathered enroute, I believe mostly from what is now the Ohio River Valley where cultures that were influenced by Central American and Mexican cultures were flourishing and then more along the way including Lenape.

Leave a Reply

