Will we have to leave the “Land of the Turtles”?

A couple of days later, Bob sent me this email:

1/11/13, 8:15 AM Bob: Had a disturbing “dream” at some point last night, woke very upset. Saw a preliminary “planning session”, more like a sweat lodge stint. It was followed by a ceremony in the main long house to “listen to the ancestors” via smoke and ornaments placed at the four directional points. There was a meditation involving Nuttah and some “leaders” that I have not seen before. The purpose of this was to get direction on how to properly honor the ancestors/spirits involved in the freeing of their land and people from my “buddy”.

Then it got depressing. They showed me some pretty disturbing stuff, not unlike what I have seen before for our area. Different this time because it was made clear that we may likely have to leave, (this is an approximation) Tulpehakink, (“the land of the turtles”) which, I think, is where we live (their land) and go to, funny, as I am writing this I am hearing the words in my mind:

welakamike nihelatamweokan (well-ah-ka-mee-kay/ Nigh-la-tom-wee-o-kan)

I am not sure what it means exactly, but it is essentially escaping our land to freedom/safety. It is  pretty disturbing, a sense of foreboding has been with me all the way in and is still, I was listening to C2C and it is like the dream was tied to this show. I had to turn it off because it was too disconcerting. Niko was clearly disturbed this morning, waiting on the stairs when I came down, growling at something. He had pooped on the floor in basement, I cleaned that up (roughly). I let them both out, Stupey would not come out of crate, literally had to drag her by collar, don’t know if that was because it was a routine change or whether the presence/sensation was so strong that even she felt it. Enough of that, too unnerving.

An Indian Migration

Me just narrating: Bob’s first Lenape word there, “welakamike” translates literally (from the site “Talk-Lenape.org“) as: “a pretty place (such as a park); good land”.
The second word “nihelatamweokan“, translates as “Freedom”.
Used together, I am guessing that this phrase means a place of “good land” where we can still be free. But “the land of the turtles”, or Tulpehocken / Tulpehakink will have to be abandoned. Unfortunately, this is completely in line with guests that I hear on Coast-to-Coast. I still resist becoming one of those “preppers”, but how long can we ignore the clues? The messages have been repetitive, and they have been clear. And it is not one single source that they come from, but several.

I looked up the “Coast” program that Bob refers to in his email, and found that it was about this:

“Author and researcher Larry Kelley joined John B. Wells to discuss scenarios preceding the decline and demise of great civilizations, such as the United States, and how lessons from history can provide solutions needed to reverse the downward trend.”

If we can.

Leave a Reply

