Nuttah has a warning, and furniture moves in the house.

The morning of January 14, Bob sent this email: We had a visit from Nuttah last night, I don’t think you were even in bed yet, but not sure. She was on your side of bed and just sitting. She then said something that kind of unsettled me, something to the effect that “I can go several more times”. She actually had an exact amount but I was unsure of what it was, and after that, if I go I will not come back. Not nice. She seemed happy and very (not sure how to describe) proud, ecstatic, awed, not sure. I guess about their return to normalcy. Baby is well. Not much else.

Me, 1/14: I thought you might have something to report, because I came up last night to the first change on the table in a while. Just minor movement, but a change nevertheless. Glad to know they are doing so much better, and baby is well, the other part is pretty disturbing. It was definitely before I was in bed.

That night when Bob was home and talking to me on the phone while I’m still at work, he exclaimed about a loud noise coming from somewhere else in the house.

“Geez… what was that!?”, he exclaimed.

“What!!??”, I wanted to know.

While I waited on the phone, Bob went to investigate. He went out to where it sounded like the noise came from, our laundry area on the first floor. There, in the center of the floor, moved out about 2 feet from the wall, was our big wooden laundry “hamper”. It’s actually kind of a big storage bench with a lid, we use it for the dirty laundry. It’s not light, especially fully loaded. And there is was, moved. By who, and why?

Bob heard the same sound again later, but this time, couldn’t find anything moved. Here is a picture below of the laundry chest in the middle of the floor. You can see the dust on the floor where it had been.

A 100 lb. or better laundry chest, completely full. Bob hears a loud noise while on the phone with me, and finds it in the center of the floor!

A 100 lb. or better laundry chest, completely full. Bob hears a loud noise while on the phone with me, and finds it in the center of the floor!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

