Bob finds the flowering tree

The Paulownia Tree was at the Plant!

The Paulownia Tree was at the Plant!

On May 20 at 9:17 AM, Bob wrote me this email:
“Walked out on dock this morning looking for truck, looked around and saw this!!!!!  It is the tree with the “flowers” on it.

My response, 9:48 AM: WOW!!! It’s a Paulownia Tree. Right there. Do you think she is trying to tell you something? Interesting that it is still in bloom, that branch was at least a week ago, wasn’t it? Can you try to get a better picture of it? I can barely make out what it is, had to zoom in for a closeup

Bob, 10:35 AM: It is the tree with the “flowers” on it.  Will have to wait until tomorrow for a better picture.

And here, to the right is the picture Bob sent, this is literally right outside the plant, growing up against one of the walls. This is, unfortunately, a fairly dark cellphone picture that I was not able to do much with. I tried to lighten things up as much as I could to emphasize the purple flowers, and I’m pretty sure that can be seen pretty well. I’ve cropped them out separately, and below is a close-up of the flowering part of the tree. I think by leaving this plant on my keyboard on my desk at home, Nuttah was trying to tell us that she is in both places, or is at least, capable of sending representatives to both home and work. What, however, is the significance of this tree? Another mystery…

Close up of the flowering part of the tree at Bob's plant: Paulownia

Close up of the flowering part of the tree at Bob’s plant: Paulownia

Leave a Reply

