When Stewie visits, so does his character

Where Stewie is "stored" when he is not here, is a mystery. But without fail, when he visits, so does his character.

Where Stewie is “stored” when he is not here, is a mystery. But without fail, when he visits, so does his character.

On September 28, Stewie came out for a long-awaited visit, only the 2nd time since he’d moved back to the area from Virginia in April. He and Bob sat down to watch some college football and I took Red out on this nice fall day for a walk. I went to get my running shoes, and much to my surprise, I find Stewie’s character in my running shoe! I shot a picture before I put my shoes on, and it’s included to the right. To use the shoes, I put Stewie on the buffet chest in our foyer. Stewie was only staying for the day, and left early that evening. In the morning, Bob asked me,
“Did you sense anything last night?”
“No, did you?”, I wondered.
Bob answered that he had just had an impression of “something passing through”, like a “whoosh”.

“Maybe Stewie’s character is gone”, I wondered. I’m not really sure why I instantly thought that, it was just that since Stewie had left, maybe she saw fit to stop in and take him out again. So I went to go check. And sure enough, he’s gone. To wherever he goes when Stewie is not here. Sure enough, he will be out again the next time he visits. Who knows, maybe Stewie’s character follows Stew around. Perhaps he should look around his place, he might be there.

The last time Stew had come out to visit had been Mother’s Day in May. I didn’t post this then because I was still so desperately behind and had so many other posts to catch up on, but it bears inserting now. His character showed up on my desk that day too in an arrangement with Nuttah and a wolf. And of course, right after Stewie left, his character was removed too:

Back on Mother's Day in May, Stew had also been brought out for that visit

Back on Mother’s Day in May, Stew had also been brought out for that visit

Leave a Reply

