What I found when I got home

It is always an unusual, large, white bird that comes to "talk" to Niko

It is always an unusual, large, white bird that comes to “talk” to Niko

So I mentioned in the last post that I came home to something the night of the “Holiday Party”.  Something had gone on earlier between Bob, Niko, and external forces, and there had obviously been some kind of “visit”. Niko had another encounter with that white bird; that seems to be the way “they” communicate with him. I don’t know what was said, or why, but the visit really seemed to be about him. Much to my surprise, I was not being vilified for asking Bob to get Frank out of the mix of our pups. It just did not seem to be working, although that was a surprise too, since we thought that Frank was more or less “brought” to us as a result of Bob’s dream. But I guess we don’t always read the right message into what’s going on. That is really pretty hard to do sometimes with all this weirdness; to get the message right every time. (I’m open to suggestions!!)

At any rate, of course the first thing I checked coming in the house was my desk. There was nothing new or unusual there, so I went up to check the bedside tables in our bedroom. And it was on mine that I was to find this display. I will put a large version of the picture below, and then continue my commentary below it:

The arrangement found on my bedside table when I got home from holiday party

The arrangement found on my bedside table when I got home from holiday party

It starts with the bark-hut, and in front of that is layered all of the dog/wolf pictures that I’ve made and used to date. Then Nuttah positions her character in front of the dogs/wolves, and lastly, we have the pewter turtle and Bob’s special stone that came from “her” time.  This is arranged to face where I would be if I was in the bed. What does it all mean? I asked Bob the next night to take a look at it, and see if he could “get it”, especially since he’d been part of the communication the night it happened. He had nothing to add. I’m stumped. But I do believe that it means Niko is being celebrated, and miraculously, I am NOT being hung out to dry for Frank not being here anymore. I am guessing that they are accepting of it, thank goodness. Apparently, Niko is our star, and our protector, and maybe they felt he was being threatened. They appeared that night for a reason. The morning after Frank was no longer here, I took all the pups out as usual, and Niko just tore into Red, as if she was now the stand-in for Frank. Niko had just been so wound up by the aggression of Frank that he couldn’t even forget it the next day. Luckily, Red knows how to take all this in stride, and her lack of winding up against him settled things down. (Wish she would behave like that when I’m walking her on a leash) It took a couple of outings for things to calm down to their normal level.

Leave a Reply

