Too much (holiday) time to think?

I’m so happy because I am off tomorrow. Not just tomorrow, but Christmas Day, then the 2 days after, then the weekend, then I have to go in Monday, and then 2 more days off! Days off excite me, I love time off, and I crave it like a drug. Time is just so valuable, and so limited anymore, that almost the best thing I could get is time. Merry Christmas, I have a day off.

not-enough-time-2Time has taken a whole new meaning for me for a number of reasons. One is that I am now older, and it seems each year, each second really, time just seems to speed up. I hear that often from people in our age group. I can remember being a kid, and the time between Christmas eve and Christmas morning could seem like an eternity, and now, as an ‘older’ adult, it is the blink of an eye. My focus is always on the clock, how much time do I have to do this, how much time is left, how much time… well, you get it, everyone is more or less in the same boat. Everyone over 20, anyway. So then, when I DO get time, I feel a pressure to DO something with it, and I succumb to that pressure. I can’t say I get a whole lot done, but I do feel the pressure. Did I mention that time off is great? I just wish that Bob could sometimes get the same time off, or ANY time off for that matter.

The other “Time factor” in my life of course, is the meaning of the blog, “Whose TIME is it?” These last four years have given me a lot to think about just in terms of ‘time‘, and what it means and whether or not we are only living “this” time. Or are all times occurring concurrently? That is the big question that physicists seem certain of the answer to (yes), but how does one grapple with that concept?

I don’t purport to be any kind of great thinker. The blog, and my limited ability to interpret stuff and to wax philosophical pretty much answers that question – I am NOT a great thinker, nor do I pretend to be. Part of me wanted to make this a public blog to invite theory, to invite commentary, to invite others to weigh in on some kind of explanation. I know I get some readers due to the physical “count” the blog provides me, but I get very little commentary (almost none), so Bob and I are basically left with our own thoughts, and I just report what happens. I have not made one bit of this up; it’s happening, and it continues today. Just this morning, Bob reported to me he had to go out to the apartment (yet again) and shut off the lights. This is probably an every-other-day occurrence. Curious that I rarely even write it up or comment on it anymore. It is such a tame occurrence, it’s kind of “ho-hum, lights on again”.  Is it done (by them) just so that they can let us know they are “still here”? I don’t know. I don’t know a lot, and the more things happen, the less I feel I know. That is probably the most obvious lesson of these last 4 years – we know nothing.  Our knowledge of what the world is about and how it works is pitiful. And mine is beneath pitiful. But, hey, I can accept that; my ability to think this out really affects nothing in the overall scheme of things, so I’m content to just be the reporter. Someone else can interpret.

Bob is way better than me about the thinking stuff. I have tried to encourage him to put into writing some of his ideas, but he resists. I think Bob is right about a lot of his theories, and then he has the added advantage of numerous times being “shown” things that explain our physical world to some degree. I would love for Bob to write just one blog entry about some of his insights, because it is difficult for me to even paraphrase his thoughts. He once emailed me a link to what was supposed to be a layman’s article about theoretical physics, I gave up after the first paragraph. My brain can’t be forced easily in that direction, and I’m too old to teach it. I accept that, I don’t beat myself up over it. I think I’m also going senile, so that helps, my inability to think barely even registers in consciousness, so I’m contentedly unconcerned.

hologramFor instance, for the last week I’ve had a tab open on my browser “Is the Universe a Hologram?” It sits there taunting me, begging me to click the tab and read it, but I haven’t yet. Part of that is the aspect of time I describe above (just don’t have enough of it), and part is I’m pretty sure I’m not going to grasp it anyway. Oh well. During this “time off”, perhaps I will make time to research that possibility. In the meantime, you are welcome to click the link and read it yourself, you might be better at understanding this than I am. I believe I found that link through a facebook click posted by physicist Michio Kaku. I’m FB “friends” with him; me and 885,261 others. (that was the number on 12/24/13 anyway…)

Is it all just code? Probably.

Is it all just code? Probably.

Bob has also made more than a few comments that have me (thinking about 😉 pursuing an angle that might be researchable, and might be simple enough for even me to understand. The clues are in “The Matrix”. Yes, the movie, and its sequels. I might set aside some time to look into that this week.

I do have some plans for the rest of this time off. Besides enjoying family and friends and holidays, and some good meals and camaraderie I will be getting things organized in the house, last minute putting up of Christmas decorations (always late with that) and cooking a big Christmas dinner. But there’s a couple of other things I want to do, since I finally have some free days, and there is not much “activity” going on that has consumed my time with the blog. For one, I’ve been wanting to make everybody new, better characters. I know, you’re thinking, “That’s what you’re spending your time off doing?” But I think the newness might inspire Nuttah to make new statements with them. I also have to bring to the mix a character for Niko and for Red. That’s important to understand their role with us, and the whole bigger picture. I may even add one for Frank, just to see if any light could be shed on what happened there.

My time off might even give me a little time to think. Imagine that, time to THINK! (See – with this post, it’s starting already!) The last post, “Beam me up, Scotty” for instance, has given me a lot to think about. Not that the other posts don’t, it’s just it’s the most recent, and its implications are just so… incredible really. Bob and I sat over the weekend and talked about these implications. For one, it is not lost on us that we are not the only people that this, or something similar, might be happening to. And what IF, other cultures, other civilizations, many in fact, have had some kind of visitation, some kind of contact with another dimension? I think that is inevitable, and I believe that there seems to be evidence of this in much of our “history”. I can’t pinpoint all of it, history was never my forte (it IS Bob’s however), but there are some pretty obvious unexplained structures and events over time in human (and prior) history.

crop-circle-2 Some examples: the Pyramids (portals, receptors?), Stonehenge, Easter Island, the Anunnaki, reverse engineering, Roswell, Area 51, crop circles… I could really go on and on, there are so many examples of the unexplained. But what if this inter-dimensional contact happens more than we know? How has it affected history? How can it affect our future? How does and has it impacted life as we know it? Another thing that has not escaped my thoughts: if they can relocate Bob and our pups, what if they don’t reappear back where they are taken from? Both times they’ve replaced the pups in the house, just not in the same room. But what if just one time they get the house wrong? Can you imagine opening your door and you find two shepherds in there you’ve never seen before?? The unexplained – enough research for a life time, just not mine.

The images found on the ceiling beams of a 3000-year old New Kingdom Temple, located several hundred miles south of Cairo and the Giza Plateau

The images found on the ceiling beams of a 3000-year old New Kingdom Temple, located several hundred miles south of Cairo and the Giza Plateau

I hope everybody reading this has a very Merry Christmas and a happy and productive new year, and you can spend your time the way that you want to. Christmas-Cookies
Leave a Reply

