When Stewie leaves, his character follows

The arrangement found on my bedside table when I got home from holiday party

The arrangement found on my bedside table when I got home from holiday party

Stewie and his girlfriend (I’ll call her “Minsi” – a Lenape word, hope she doesn’t object) left to go to work the morning after Christmas Day, but Stewie decided to come out again that evening to spend the night. I wondered if his character would disappear or stay; does Nuttah “know” when he’s returning? She seemed to, because even while Stew was gone all day Thursday (12/26) at work, his character remained where Bob had seen it “come in” on my bedside table. We went out to dinner Thursday evening (Yes, even with all that leftover turkey!), and then Stew showed us how to stream movies on our TV. Sad how we can never figure this out for ourselves. After Stew’s visit overnight, he left Friday afternoon. I kept an eye on the arrangement upstairs as I could, and by the time I got up Saturday morning, he was gone.

The arrangement is now on the TV dresser (a very old TV)

The arrangement is now on the TV dresser (a very old TV)

Bob and I had much to do Saturday, and when we returned from dinner late Saturday night, there was a change from the arrangement on my bedside table:  Stew was still gone, but also the entire arrangement had been moved! It was now on our bedroom TV table; a dresser in the corner. It was basically in the same configuration as before, but now right in front of the TV. I’ve included a picture here, and compare it to the thumbnail in the paragraph above. The only real difference is that Bob’s special stone remains on my bedside table and is not part of this arrangement.

Bob had no explanation of this new change, and said he did not feel the presence of Nuttah, nor had he throughout the day. There had only been that very brief encounter when she breezed through to place Stewie’s character on Christmas Day. We’re left to try to interpret. I know it’s where our eyes are always directed, she is literally in front of the TV controls and I have to use the remote, otherwise I would upset this arrangement. Trying to get our attention? I don’t know, but I do know that she has it.

Leave a Reply

