More on the Fish Tank, and I play around with Photoshop filters

I took the original phone-camera picture that Bob took of the fish tank into Photoshop. I played around with a number of filters, effects, and “image-adjusting” tools. I think the best result below is the one called “sepia” but I already forget how I arrived at that. I wish I’d recorded my steps, because I’m not sure that I can duplicate it.

Anyway, the point was, I wanted to see if it revealed anything that we may have not discovered in the original picture. So far, the interpretation hasn’t changed. Although, son, Stewie says that he sees 4 people. Today he is here, and he pointed out where he sees the 3rd and 4th. I do see what Stewie means by the 3rd, but I’m not seeing 4. He says they look like 2 children. I guess it is possible that it’s kind of a “family grouping”, in that the ‘parents’ are behind the children, holding the children in front of them. Well, at best that is a stretch. I’ve posted the variations below. You are, of course, welcome to come to your own conclusions. Just remember, we have in the past reported on things we thought were the ‘overlap’ family in the house with us. Bob has had many experiences with this. Just a family living here but in a different ‘dimension’, parallel time-line, or just “other”.

This is the cropped only, unretouched image

This is the cropped only, unretouched image

2016-11-02-faces-film-grain

With the Photoshop “Film Grain” filter applied

Photoshop filter "Grain"

Photoshop filter “Grain”

Photoshop "Halftone" filter

Photoshop “Halftone” filter

Photoshop "inverted" filter

Photoshop “inverted” filter

With "Sepia-tone" applied

With “Sepia-tone” applied

2016-11-02-faces-sepia-2

These pictures you can click for a larger version

2016-11-02-faces-selection

In this picture, I circled the ‘boy’ that Stewie thinks is another person in this group. He says there is a matching one under the ‘woman’s’ face. I can’t see that. Maybe others can. They might be out of scale though, in relation to the size of the larger faces.

Leave a Reply

