She visits and leaves an arrangement

We came home Friday night, Feb. 5th to a change in the arrangement. Four of the dog-characters: Niko, Duke and two wolves were combined into one character on Bob’s bedside table, along with Bob’s special stone. Which reminds me… I was watching a program on perhaps one of the history channels where a guy who is a geologist or paleontologist? can analyze the age of carvings in stones. For instance, petroglyphs would lend themselves to this, as in Nuttah’s stone petroglyph. I wish I could remember his name because I would look him up, however, I doubt that I’d let the stone leave here and mail it to him for analysis so I guess remembering who he was really doesn’t matter. Although I am really curious about that stone.

Here is the arrangement of Bob’s side of bed:
2016-02-05-Niko-Duke-Teme-Teme

Here is another version of the same scene (flash didn’t go off, so it’s pretty orange). I spread out the paper characters, so it’s more obvious how they are piled up:

2016-02-05-Niko-Duke-Teme-Teme-3

2016-02-05-Nuttah-on-tableOn my side of the bed was another arrangement. I have pictured it here to the left. No flash on this one either, so it appears more ‘orange”. On my side was Nuttah’s character with a heart in front and 2 little tins of my moisturizer behind, looking in this picture for all the world like a set of wings. I asked Bob if, when he came home earlier, he’d had any sense of her presence or if the dogs had acted any differently at all. “No, not a thing”, he said.

So we were left to wonder what this unexpected visit was about. Ha – unexpected… as if any of them are “expected”. Unusual and always fascinating, so I continue to just log things as they happen.

 

Leave a comment